🐈‍dostoynikov🐈‍

trying to be "day planner" person

I'm living my days by improvisation except for my work schedule. I do not like it and am trying to change it.

Recently I've not been able to do anything except work. I guess the reason is that I do not plan my days at all. I wake up and jump between the tasks, activities until work time comes.

I had a post that went kinda viral long time ago about a rebellion against the productivity epidemic.

Now, I should say, it discomforts me that I've not been able to do any thing productive recently. Like, I'm trying to study coding, learn human language, write this blog, reading books etc. Not because I have to, but I also like them to do.

But as someone who is working in a shift schedule and also who has night shifts, it is quite difficult to plan the days as my sleep schedule is messed up anyway.

Most of the time I can not wake up at the times I intend to and I do not know how to fix it. I can't have a regular sleep schedule due to shift system. Due to this, my productivity levels went quite low and I'm so fucking afraid like "what if i get stuck here? how will i move on in my career journey(my dream to be developer)?".

I'm planning to plan my days from one day earlier. Maybe also I can sacrifice from my sleep time for awhile. I'm trying to sleep around 8 hours right now as I'm obsessed with sleep health but what happens if I sleep 6 hours for a year everyday? So that I can have two hours more each day. It is probably not a good idea, right?

What I need is to create some time outside of my work hours(sacrificing sleep?), regulate my sleep and plan my days.

I might use Obsidian, Joplin or Standard Notes for daily scheduling. A piece of paper would probably work fine too tho.

If you have similar problems and some solutions, I would be glad to hear your opinions.

I wish you a happy spring season.