ᓚᘏᗢdostoynikov

The torture of being exposed to people who live on a totally different frequency

There are some people around us who live on a totally different frequency, especially in the work environment.

It is hell when I see them around. I just cannot escape. I usually try to put my headphones on and listen to music at full volume. But this time, they wave their hand at me to talk to me - and in that moment I want to scream. It does not matter if you give them very short answers and ignore. They never stop.

Because of this, I developed a habit of looking at the floor so that I won't have eye contact with them. Sometimes I close my eyes and pretend to be sleeping. It's so difficult to be kind sometimes.

My social battery is already pretty weak and people who live on a different frequency are just torturing my soul. People like me should work at a cave or something like that. I lose my sanity when I want peaceful moment while having no escape.