🐈‍dostoynikov🐈‍

Reading is much more better than watching

I haven't been able to watch anything lately like animes, youtube videos, dramas, movies, documentaries etc.

Watching feels just too slow for me. If I read, I can consume the content with my preference of pace. That's something I can't do with watching. Yes, I can speed up the video most of the time but it is still not enough.

It is not like I read super fast by the way. I'm a quite average reader in terms of speed. Reading just feels more personal, internalizable and absorbable.

It's probably because reading is an active process while watching is a passive process.

The important thing is that I realized this reality within myself and I decided to reduce watching videos. So I've been purposely avoiding watching videos for awhile now. I can say that consuming contents in reading format is much more better.