🐈‍dostoynikov🐈‍

Mental torture of having too many interests

I have too many interests and it is dangerous.

I've so many interests, hobbies and goals.

As a result, I'm able to make meaningful progress at none of them.

Here are some of them:

So... I work 8.5 hours per day. Let's add 0.5 hours to before and after work. Now 9.5 hours is gone already. Trying to sleep 8 hours -which usually I fail to do- and 17.5 hours is gone now. 6.5 hours is left.

I need to eat, do daily chores, do shopping etc. and goodbye to another 2 hours.

I'm left with 4.5 hours now. After having too many interests, it is a damn mental torture festival at this point.

"Which one I should go for? How can I make my best out of my remaining time?"

The thing is that I feel guilty whichever I choose. Because I feel like I'm missing others.

YES. I KNOW I CAN'T DO THEM AT THE SAME TIME. I NEED TO TAKE ONE STEP AT A TIME, DECIDE PRIORITIES, FOCUS ON PROCESSES INSTEAD OF ULTIMATE GOALS, FINISH ONE SHORT-TERM GOAL AND THEN MOVING TO NEXT ONE etc etc.

But you know what? Being aware of the problem and knowing the solution are not enough to solve the problem. It's a state of mental paralysis.

YET I'm not giving up and trying my best everyday. I'm trying to learn to have habits. I'm aware that habits need brutal mental power at first until they become automated.

Here is what I will be focusing on these days:

Choosing which ones to drop is harder than actually practicing the subject in this damn century...