🐈‍dostoynikov🐈‍

It's not easy to make friends after a certain age

I'm 27 years old right now and I don't have any real friends in my life at the moment. With real friends I mean the friends which you don't have to guard your vulnerabilities around them.

I think the reason might be that after we get old and know ourselves better, we get lots of criteria for making friends and those criterias making it difficult to leave our comfort-zones and give it a chance for making a friend. Our tolerance level also get lower in friendships as we get older, I guess.

Another particular reason for myself is that I moved to another city every three or four years due to my dad's job. So my friendships attempts always were cut down in the process.

I had a few attempts for making friends in last couple of years. But as soon as I get to talk to them, I'm getting bored quickly, giving up thinking "how the hell I can leave this meeting at the quickest?".

I have only one real friend right now and that person is also my wife. I don't have to guard my vulnerabilities around her at all. We can talk about anything including deep talks and small talks. We know each other so well that we can communicate without talking at all.

Yet, I would be so glad to have few more friends whom I can have nice conversations, play chess or video games, talk about tech or gardening and so on...

At the moment, I'm trying to get to know myself better so that I can overcome this feeling. If I find out something, I will update this post:)

#life #thougts