🐈‍dostoynikov🐈‍

Don't be a dumb donkey like me

Most of you might know the paradox of Buridan' Ass.

Short story is that there is water and hay in front of a donkey. Donkey can't decide which one to have. Eventually it dies in decision paralysis.

I've been this donkey for a quite time now. Instead of water or hay, I've coding, art, writing, gaming, sport, movies and books.

I'm literally paralysed in which way to go. Since I don't have much time after work, I'm constantly thinking between the best one to stick with so that I could make best use of that little time left after work.

It's probably one of the worst things that can happen to someone who tries to build a better career/life/self-existence.

At least I'm aware of my problems and working on them. Hopefully I'll solve these soon because it eats my brain from inside to out everyday.